Rijal & Susanto Win Chinese Taipei Open GPG title

An Indonesian duo Muhammad Rijal(ARC10) and Debby Susanto (NS9900) won YONEX OPEN Chinese Taipei 2012, which was held from October 2nd to 7th.

Muhammad and Debby, who became the runners-up at Indonesia Open Grand Prix Gold last week, were solid enough to capture the title with winning all the matches in straight sets.

Facing Hong Kong’s Lee Chun Hei(ARC10) and Chau Hoi Wah(VT70) in the final, Muhammad and Debby reached 11 points earlier than the opponents in both 2 games. They finished the match in 30 minutes by 21-14 21-14.

The women’s singles final became the most exciting match of the day. Lindaweni Fanetri(NS7000) of Indonesia faced Chinese Taipei’s Tai Tzu Ying, who won the title of YONEX OPEN JAPAN 2012 last month. After Tzu Ying won the first game by 21-19, the second game became the nail-biting game. Lindaweni took 2 consecutive points from 20-all to be into the decider. Lindaweni led almost all the game, however, from 20-17 in the final game, Tzu Ying won 5 consecutive points to win the title. Lindaweni made the spectator be excited by showing such a close match, although she lost the final.

Players’ images are from Indonesia Open GPG 2012.


Tournament Results [Finals]

Men’s Singles

1. Tien Minh Nguyen [2](VIE)

2. Tien Chen Chou (TPE)

Women’s Singles

1. Tai Tzu Ying [1](TPE)

2. Lindaweni Fanetri (NS7000)(INA)

Men’s Doubles

1. Mohd Zakry Abdul Latif/Mohd Fairuzizuan Mohd Tazari [2](MAS)

2. Angga Pratama(AT900P)/Ryan Agung Saputra(ARC10)[4](INA)

Women’s Doubles

1. Pia Zabadiah Bernadeth/Rizki Amelia Pradipta (INA)

2. Suci Rizky Andini(AT900P)/Della Destiara Haris (NR700RP)(INA)

Mixed Doubles

1. Muhammad Rijal(ARC10)/Debby Susanto(NS9900)(INA)

2. Lee Chun Hei(ARC10)/Chau Hoi Wah (VT70)(INA)