2017 Rakuten Japan Open Tennis Championships

On October 2, the Rakuten Japan Open Tennis Championships begins in Tokyo, Japan. 32 men’s singles and 16 men’s doubles contenders will compete for titles. Yonex has a winning history at the tournament in men’s singles, with Stan Wawrinka (VCORE Duel G 97) defeating Benoit Paire for the 2015 championship. In 2016 Nick Kyrgios (EZONE DR 98) earned the biggest title of his career, by defeating David Goffin for the championship.


Look out for team Yonex, players, led by American Steve Johnson (VCORE SV 98) and Korean Hyeon Chung (VCORE Duel G 97) as they get ready to compete on Monday.